Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

If a student experiences an unexpected interruption (i.e. computer, internet, or network is disrupted or shuts down) while in an active session, the student can sometimes get blocked from re-entering the lab. The session will timeout in a few minutes and the situation is automatically resolved, but in some instances you may want to end the session immediately. 

The Disconnect User function has no impact on the state of the lab machine or the student’s progress (they will not lose any data).

To immediately end a session and disconnect a participant:

  1. Click View Class List.


  2. When the Participant Agreement dialog displays, click Accept.


  3. On the Class List page, click Disconnect User for the participant that you want to disconnect.


  4. Click Close.
  • No labels